Rats!

So the chicken blog has been pretty quiet of late. Mostly due to the pace of modern life. But this week a few things have happened.
Firstly a new feeder has gone in the coop due to the clever/ delinquent chucks dismantling the last one!
Also a rat trap has been purchased and set! I’m pretty sure we have more than the cat that I’ve spotted prowling can handle by itself so I’m doing my bit to help it. Not sure how sure I am about being able to empty the trap if I catch anything but ill give it my best. Sometimes a chicken keeper has to do what a chicken keeper has to do!

Leave a Reply

