Plan Bee

Facebook informs me it’s Sylvia’s friend Cheryl’s birthday this Sunday. I wonder if that means Cheryl and her other friend Beth are in town this weekend.

A quick text chat finds out that Beth’s not. And Beth thinks Cheryl’s in Glasgow. Bugger. I’ll let Beth know what I’m up to anyhow. I know she’ll be able to keep the secret.

Result! Beth’s so excited about it that she’s booked a train ticket before you can say Richard Branson, and she’s checked and Cheryl’s down here still too. This just gets better and better!

I’m going to try and get as many of our family and friends round on Saturday to celebrate Sylvia’s birthday. Can I really fit two BBQs, 20 people and 4 chickens into that little garden? We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

